Easify V3 is no longer supported.

For continued support and to get the latest features we recommend that you upgrade from V3 to V4 as soon as possible.

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT UPGRADING TO EASIFY VERSION 4
NOTE: This help article refers to Easify Version 3 which is no longer supported.

Click here if you are looking for Easify Version 4 help articles.
Users

Each person that uses Easify must have an Easify user account. When you first install Easify a single user named Administrator is created, the first time you launch Easify you are prompted to enter a password for the Easify Administrator account.

The administrator account has full permissions for all areas of Easify and is intended for use by managers or owners to administer Easify. We recommend that you choose a strong password for the administrator account and do not disclose it to anyone. Anyone else that requires access to Easify should have their own user account, these can be easily created as required.

User accounts in Easify are used not only for security i.e. when you login to Easify, but are also used to assign users to jobs, to record users hours from timesheets, and to log events to the Easify history log. Creating and using user accounts greatly increases the power of Easify within your organisation.

Additional Easify user accounts are created within Easify via the Security -> Manage Users menu on the main Easify window.



The Manage Users window displays a list of all the Easify users that have been created, and allows you to Add / Edit / Disable user accounts as desired.




Adding New Users

To add a new user, simply click the Add button in the Manage Users window.



Username: Enter a username for the user. This will be the username that they log into easify with, and will also be the name that Easify uses when referring to that user for instance when assigning users to orders.

Email: If the user has an email address you can enter it here. If you choose to use the internal notes system within the Orders & Quotes section of Easify, copies of internal notes will be sent to this address. 

Receive email copy of all internal notes: Tick this box and the user will receive a copy of every internal note added to orders in Easify, even if they are not assigned to the order. This is a handy feature for managers that wish to be kept up to date on all notes that flow through Easify.

Password: Enter a password for the user. This will be the password they use when logging into Easify.

Note: There is no limit to how many users you can create in Easify, however each user that concurrently logs into Easify must have a valid Easify license.  


Editing Users

To edit a users details, select the user in the Manage Users window and click the Edit button.



Change Password button: Click this button if you wish to change the users password.

User Permissions: Use this list to select which permissions you wish the newly created user to have. Click here for a full description of Easify user permissions...

Note: If you change a users permissions they will need to log off and back onto Easify before the changes will take effect.

Show Column Permissions: Users can choose what columns of data appear in the main Easify screens such as Customers, Orders, Purchases and Products. Ticking this box will show the user permissions that allow or deny users from viewing the columns in the main Easify screens. There are a lot of columns that the user can have permission set for, so these are hidden by default in order to reduce clutter.

Reset Permissions to Defaults: Click this button to apply the default set of user permissions for a user. Note that this will give the user a very restrictive set of permissions, and they will only be given basic access to columns.

Reset users hidden message boxes so that they all show again: As users use Easify, some of the message boxes that appear have the option to "Don't show me this again". The need may arise to re-enable the display of a message box that was once hidden, clicking this button will reset all of the message boxes in Easify so that they will appear again.


Disabling User Accounts

In order for Easify to maintain the integrity of your data, you are not permitted to delete Easify user accounts. Instead you have the option of disabling user accounts that you no longer need. 

To disable a user account, simply select the user whose account you wish to disable, and click the Disable button.

The Only show enabled users tick box in the Manage Users window allows you to choose to only view active user accounts. If you wish to view user accounts that have been disabled untick this box. You can re-enable a disabled user account by selecting the disabled account and clicking the Enable button.

 
 

© 2019 Easify Ltd All rights reserved.