EPOS - Cancelling a Sale

EPOS - Cancelling a Sale

There may be times when you want to cancel a sale in the POS. Perhaps a customer has changed their mind about a purchase, or a sale has been raised in error.

In this event you can cancel the sale by pressing the keyboard combination Ctrl+X or pressing the cancel sale button.

Cancelling a sale does not delete it from the system, instead it sets its order status to Cancelled meaning that it will no longer show in the POS. The cancelled sale will not show in any financial reports such as your sales report.

When a sale is cancelled any stock that was allocated to the sale will be automatically de-allocated and returned to free stock (Advanced stock control mode).

Easify Website V 4.19    © 2017 Easify Ltd ® All rights reserved.